Offered through ZOOM during the Pandemic.
We offer opportunities in the daytime and in the evening to complete the prescribed 60-hour Alabama Salesperson Real Estate Pre-license course in a live classroom setting.
Persons working in the service industry or other night-time job preventing them from completing the evening courses may choose to take the live instruction in the daytime. Keep your eye on this website or our facebook page for dates
In addition to completing an end-of-course exam, students must take and pass the Alabama salesperson’s examination within SIX months (6) of course completion.
Requirements to receive Alabama Real Estate Salesperson license:
- Must be 19 years of age.
- Must have a high school diploma or GED
- Must have no felonies involving moral turpitude.
- Must take and pass prescribed 60 hour pre-license course.
- Must pass multiple choice state license with a minimum score of 70% within 6 months of completion of 60-hr. prelicense course.
Current cost for the course is $388.00* which includes textbook and supplemental materials.
The Alabama Real Estate Commission requires students qualifying to apply for a reciprocal license to complete a 6-hour class covering Alabama License Law. SCORE offers this class as part of the Prelicense course. Interested individuals should contact SCORE for information before registering.
Qualifications to Obtain a Reciprocal License in Alabama:
- Hold a current license on either active or inactive status in the state where you took prelicense coursework and took the entire exam. This is called your qualifying state.
- Obtain a certification of licensure (license history) from your qualifying state and any other state(s) where you hold or have held a license within the past 5 years.
- Complete the appropriate 6 hours of Alabama law in either the salesperson or broker prelicense course.
Choose the course that corresponds to the license for which you qualify.
- Pass the Alabama law portion of Alabama’s salesperson or broker licensing exam.
Applicants for a reciprocal license should request an evaluation of their status PRIOR to enrolling in the Alabama law class to qualify for the Alabama law portion of the salesperson or broker exam.
Determination of Examination Form for Reciprocal Licensing Form (click link to download form)
This form, along with certification(s) of licensure from your qualifying state plus any other states in which you have been licensed within the past 5 years, may be faxed or mailed to the Commission. You may also scan in your certifications of licensure and email them to the Commission along with a request for determination of reciprocal licensing exam eligibility.
Alabama Real Estate Commission
1201 Carmichael Way
Montgomery, Alabama 36106
Current cost for the class is $125 which includes instructional materials.
Interactive, hands-on 30-hour Post License Class required by the Alabama Real Estate Commission. This practical course covers topics such as prospecting, negotiating, contracts, budgeting, marketing, time management, working with buyers and sellers, and more. Field trips and guest speakers enhance the course content.
Current cost for the course is $200.00 which includes materials.
STUDENTS MUST HAVE A TEMPORARY LICENSE BEFORE THEY BEGIN THIS COURSE
Courses Meeting Alabama Real Estate Commission guidelines for CE credit are offered periodically at SCORE. Call/Text 251-752-3242 for availability.
Current cost for the course is $25.00 which includes materials.